Caressed by Spring

SH6703 Caressed by Spring Step 1

A lot of Texans visit our Santa Fe gallery so we thought it would be fun for me to do a bluebonnet painting for our Annual Collector Event. The little arrow at the top is so I will get the painting in the same orientation as the labeling on the back. Since I attach these EMBRYOS to cardboard to make it easier to paint the sides the title and all the information on the back is covered. Believe me, I learned this the hard way!

SH6703 Caressed by Spring Step 2

What’s a field of bluebonnets without an old red barn?  We have pictures of so many we’ve taken over the years driving through the Texas hill country. Sadly, many of them no longer exist. But we can bring this one back to life on the canvas.

2013-8-20 Yucca on driveway 5

Jack and I love yuccas, they are planted in various beds around our yard. Unfortunately the deer love the blooms as much as we do. I have to spray the blossoms with a mixture of a bottle of Louisiana Hot Sauce in a gallon of water to keep the natives away. We’ve discovered deer don’t like HOT LIPS!

SH6703 Caressed by Spring Step 3

Bloomin’ yuccas make this Red, White and Bluebonnets.

SH6703 Caressed by Spring 10x10Caressed by Spring   10″ x 10″   Original Oil EMBRYO

SH6703 Caressed by Spring Sides 1SH6703 Caressed by Spring Sides 2The landscape flows over the sides of the canvas. You can click the images to see the pictures larger. AND…. we certainly hope you’ll come see us in Santa Fe. We’d love to give you a big Texas HUG! Jack and I will be in the Santa Fe Art Collector Gallery all day Friday, August 30 and Saturday, August 31. They are located at 217 Galisteo Street.  If you would like more information or want to receive our email catalog of paintings for the event please contact us at:   senkarik@senkarik.com.

If you would like to receive an email every time I publish a new post please feel free to subscribe to my blog. CLICK THIS LINK and scroll to the upper right side of the page. You will see a heading EMAIL SUBSCRIPTIONS. Just enter your email address and click the button “Sign me up!”  It’s easy. And if you enjoy my blog please CLICK the FaceBook LIKE Button. As we say in Texas, “Much Obliged!

Mikki Senkarik signature JPEG

2 Responses to “Caressed by Spring”

  1. Debbie Says:

    You inspire me. I love the small paintings. I also love the yuccas but they probably wouldn’t grow up here in this part of Idaho.

  2. Saartjie Says:

    Mikkie, your works is such an inspiration! It is beautiful and that is why you have so much success! I love your vibrance and colour! God truely blessed you with extraordinary talent!

Leave a Reply

