Need Your Prayers

The not so good news is Jack had a mini stroke yesterday afternoon. Fortunately we got hold of his Dr. Larry immediately and he told me to get Jack to Methodist hospital stroke unit quickly. We’re only 15 minutes away and it’s considered one of the best in the southwest. The great news is that it seems only the facial muscles on the left side of his face don’t work. He is having trouble swallowing and talking. His balance is also off but other than that there don’t seem to be any other effects. Can you imagine Jack not being able to talk?

Keep us in your prayers. We’ve been up most of the night. Transferred from the emergency room to a “Holding Unit” about 1 AM. Impossible to sleep with all of the activity and tests. Jack is ready to “ESCAPE this Cell!” Still not in a room but getting excellent care. Went home about 4:30AM to feed the kitties and get the laptop so we can communicate. Now I’m back with Jack.

We’ll talk to the doctors later. Whenever they come in?????????????????????????????????? It’s hurry up and wait. But from what I can see he has a great prognosis.

We’re in God’s hands. Please no flowers or gifts. We need your good thoughts and prayers most of all. Hugs, Mikki and speechless Jack

97 Responses to “Need Your Prayers”

  1. CarolZirkle Says:

    My thoughts and prayers are with you and Jack. Hope he feels better and is talking soon!

  2. Kathleen Eaton Says:

    You and Jack are in our prayers. May the Lord bless and heal him completely!

  3. Joan Says:

    You and Jack are surrounded by prayers and angels, Mikki. God bless. (BTW, if you want a doctor or nurse quickly, just ask at the nurses’ station to borrow their PDR, Physician’s Desk Reference.)

  4. polly tonsetic Says:

    Sending healthful vibes and prayers your way.   Take care the both of you! Polly

  5. Jack's Canadian Friends Says:

    Here in Canada we will say a prayer for Jack and for you too. He had care so quickly that we are sure he will make a full recovery!
    Give em heck Jack!

    Your Canadian Friends

  6. Cindy Says:

    Praying for recovery.

  7. Margaret Park Says:

    Sending major prayers and good vibes your way. Hold tight to God’s hand.

  8. jasabbott Says:

    Our whole family is praying. We are here for you and love you both very much.

  9. Maria D'Angelo Says:

    Keeping both of you in my thoughts and prayers. I love both of your blogs, works and writings. Stay strong…..

  10. SESCO Says:

    Jack and Miikki, you are in our prayers. Mary Lou and I will be praying for a comfortable recovery.for Jack. Texans are a tough breed, and Jack has demonstrated resiliency overcoming obstacles in the past. We’re pulling for you!

  11. Karen Burnette Garner Says:

    Praying for both of you. Been there and done that — know how frustrating it is just to sit and wait, but glad to know he is where he can get the best care. Thinking of you, Mikki, and of course, Jack as well.

  12. Gertrude Gerwig Says:

    Prayers for jack and for you!

  13. Janet Zeh Says:

    Praying! I’m so glad Jack is in good hands and that you caught it quickly. There is great hope that he will recover, take heart! Love you both.

  14. michaelbrugh Says:

    Mikki and Jack,

    Just prayed for you both. Our Savior is mighty in word and deed. What healing and restoration He has promised, he will perform!

    God bless you both, Michael

  15. Sonia Says:

    Sending prayers and well wishes.

  16. porkyxi Says:

    will do!..

  17. Patricia Says:

    Thoughts and prayers for both of you.

  18. nobulltipping Says:

    Mikki, I was just telling Cindy that I had this sense that I need to get down to San Antonio to see you. I appreciate you taking the time to write when your heart is burdened so much. Our prayers are with Jack and you, always. Wishing my dear friend a speedy recovery and hope you know that so many of Team Senkarik are by your side and praying for you as well.

    We appreciate any updates when you have time or need a diversion. God bless you both and may His hand touch you always.

    Sooner Ed

    Sent from Ed’s iPhone 214-240-9241

    >

  19. phyllis@santafeartcollector.com Says:

    Oh my. Of course we are praying for you both. Hospitals are a double edged blessing. Thank goodness for your Dr Larry and that you moved closer to help. What else can we do to support you? Wish we were closer. A silent Jack? Possible to shine! It cannot last! Great Big Tender Hug, Phyllis n Darrell

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

  20. Hilda Says:

    Praying for you both…and sending love.

  21. Sharon Says:

    Mikki, through your posts that I always look forward to because they encourage me, I’ve come to feel that I know you and Jack. I will keep both you and Jack in my prayers. I’m praying for a speeding and complete recovery from this for Jack and for your strength and peace through this time.

    All my best, Sharon Cook

  22. Olga Packard Says:

    Prayers going your way. I have both of you in my thoughts.

  23. Sandra Cutrer Says:

    Sending prayers for you both. Hang in there. God bless you both!

  24. Gail j Meincke Says:

    Prayers coming your way, for both of you. Best wishes for a speedy recovery.

  25. Maria I. Saenz Says:

    Sending prayers and all my love for both of you. God bless you.

  26. wooboom Says:

    Mikki,
    You’re both in my prayers along with the doctors and staff…Hugs to you and Jack.
    Becky Deed

  27. Leon and Peggy Black Says:

    We love you and will pray for God to take
    over and work his mighty power.
    You are loved!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Sending hugs,
    Peggy and Leon

  28. Lisa Barker Says:

    Praying for Jack and you. May God’s healing power and peace be with you.

  29. mahsa Says:

    I prayer for you mikki I love you I hope jack get better very soon. You are not alone God is with you . with love and hug mahsa from canada

  30. elainevernon Says:

    I hope he recovers quickly and gets home so you both can get some rest.

  31. Lori Landis Says:

    Larry and I are praying for Jack and you! God bless.

  32. Susie Says:

    Mikki & Jack

    Have followed you closely for the past couple of years from homes in Edinburgh and Dubai. Thank you. I’m sorry to hear you’re “in the wars” at the moment. Kind thoughts and very best wishes to you both and a speedy recovery.

    XX

  33. Sandy Says:

    My prayers are with you both.

  34. Karen Says:

    Most definitely praying for you two! *hugs* – Karen

    ________________________________

  35. Joseph Murray Says:

    HI Mikki ! My thoughts and prayers are with you today and everyday . Keep on Keeping on ! Love,
    Joseph Murray
    Wayuga Art
    Jefferson, Iowa

  36. Vonda Says:

    Heartfelt prayers lifted for you guys have been in that situation with loved ones and it is exhausting. Keep up with your strength and sleep too;). Hugs from Lake Conroe area

  37. cindy Says:

    My thoughts and prayers are with you for a speedy recovery.

  38. Phil and Denise Cullen Says:

    Our prayers are with you Jack, and Mikki. Positive thoughts for a complete recovery!

  39. Heather Watson Says:

    Prayers to both of you!! Speedy recovery to Jack and rest for Mikki. God bless you both.

  40. Setsuka Smith Says:

    I hope Jack gets better each day. I pray for you both!
    Setsuka

  41. Louise Mellon Says:

    I’m with you both, Mikki! I also had a stroke and was able to recover…keep the faith! xoxo
    Louise Whitney Mellon

  42. philcullendeecullen Says:

    Praying that God will heal Jack completely, and give you strength Mikki. Your El Paso friends, Phil and Denise

  43. Janine Weick Says:

    Sending up prayers for Jack’s speedy and full recovery.

  44. Leslie Hoops-Wallace Says:

    Prayers for Jack and you. My friend Deanna Griffin, who is a portrait artist just went through this last year, she thought she would never paint again, she had to gonthrough a few months of rehab, because she lost her whole right side, leg, arm, face, tongue. She is now back to painting, walking, with a bit of a limp, and talking, just a bit slower. She was determined to get it back, and did, she is amazing. If you would like to talk to her her name is Deanna Griffin, her number is 478- 714-0600 or 478-923-2987 Praying, Leslie Hoops-Wallace

    Sent via the Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3, an AT&T 4G LTE tablet

  45. Betty Pieper Says:

    Laying Pavers…to Laying Prayers. .You have them! We’ve been through medical crises with our little guy born with open spine for 53 years now…24/7 at times…and I finally believe that what gets us through is what you ask and will receive.Keep us posted. Strength to both of you generous people.
    Betty Pieper (Elzbieta Zemaitis) Fellow Artist

  46. Regina Ciesla Says:

    My prayers are on their way for best possible outcome!! God bless

  47. Lamar Art Says:

    My thoughts and prayers are with you both. God’s love be with you both.

  48. Rob Says:

    Lynda & I will indeed keep you both in our prayers. Our Maker never leads us into anything more than we can handle – – stay strong in Him and He will give you comfort and guidance through this time.

  49. Sara Chambers Says:

    Am praying for you and Jack. Went through a similar situation at Christmas with my 90 yo dad. Being in limbo is tough. God’s arms are around you both.
    Sara Chambers, another artist

  50. ESME THERON Says:

    KNOW THAT WE PRAY FOR BOTH OF YOU. HE IS OUR ROCK . JUST BELIEVE ALL THINGS ARE POSSIBLE!!!! ALL OUR LOVE TO JACK AND YOU. I ENJOY YOUR PAINTINHS THANKS FOR DEALING IT WITH US. LOVE YOU, ROM 15;30

  51. Jasmine Says:

    I am praying for both of you. Hang in there during this tough time and it will be alright!

    Jasmine Fellow Artist

  52. Bob Ragland Says:

    I will keep Jack in my prayers. Life is so precious.

  53. Mike White Says:

    You are both in our prayers.

  54. Adelaide Morella Says:

    I will be praying for you and speechless Jack.

    Blessings

    Adelaide

  55. Jo Ann Morgan Says:

    My family and will keep you and Jack in our prayers.

  56. Debbie Shirley Says:

    Prayers and positive thoughts heading your way.

  57. Pen Slade Says:

    Blessings to Jack and you too Mikki. I have been a follower of you both for a long time.

  58. Elsie Says:

    Bless you both, and the kitties, wishing Jack a speedy recovery.

  59. Chris Says:

    We are praying.

  60. gherryt Says:

    Jack, please recover. We need your wisdom and advice.

  61. Gentlehawk James Says:

    Peace and loving energy are with you now……..heart to heart energy is being sent,,,,,,a bubble of love surrounds you both.

  62. Linda D. Says:

    Sending Love, Light and Healing Energy. Please remember to take good care of yourself as you care for Jack. ❤

  63. Saartjie van den Bergh Says:

    I think of you and I will keep you and Jack in my prayers. WITH GOD NOTHING IS IMPOSSIBLE!! We ourselves have a difficult time at the moment. Sister in law are going for a double mastectomy on Friday. We believe in the healing powers of God. Bless you

    Saartjie van den Bergh

    082 324 9069

    “Soar like an eagle, higher and higher”

    Date: Tue, 29 Jul 2014 12:22:37 +0000 To: property.hub@hotmail.com

  64. Phyllis Solcyk Says:

    You are both in my prayers, I’ve followed you both for a long time, God keep you strong! Phyllis Solcyk

  65. corie white Says:

    I know anyone by the name of WHITE won’t be kept down for long!! Keep up the good progress, Jack…We’re sending you love, prayers and good healing thoughts…You’re the best of the best… ❤

  66. santopolod@comcast.net Says:

    Hey Mikki… So  very sorry to hear about Jack… sounds like he does have a good prognosis…That is great..Sending prayer ya’ll’s way…   Hang in there girl..   Hugs, Darlene

  67. Ray Dane Says:

    Jan and I will be remembering you and Jack in our prayers to the Good Lord. May God bless you especially during this time.

  68. Linda Sioux Henley, DRT, ADDA Says:

    Hi Mikki and speechless,

    We will be keeping you both in our prayers. If I can do something to help just call.

    Hugs to you both.

    Linda Sioux Website: http://www.lindasiouxhenley.com

  69. Tami Baron Says:

    Sending lots of prayers and hugs.

  70. jspringett2013Jimmy Springett Says:

    Dear Jack and Mikki, our prayers are being said non stop, Jack you are the best dang coach I have ever had, tighten up the cinch and get along, peace brother God is close to you with love Jimmy and Marge

  71. emma5914 Says:

    Prayers and love for sure coming your way for both of you. Jo

  72. Jenny Steenkamp Says:

    I wish you complete recovery, and all my good thoughts for both of you.

  73. George and Ruth Olson Says:

    First of all we are so happy you believe in prayer! We know it works and will be asking Heavenly Father to bless you both

  74. Alison Granny Duke Says:

    May God’s Special Blessings and his Glory come upon you at this time. May Jesus walk beside you and the Holy Spirit whisper his love to you both. In Jesus name I pray.

  75. rauf jaleel Says:

    I can understand your feelings regarding your husband’s health. Although I am sitting in front of a computer screen ten thousand kilometer away from you.

    I can also understand the suffering and pain you are going through. I just want you to know that Allah is standing right there. He loves you my dear. Get well soon.

    Sorry for my bad english as this is not my mother-tounge.

  76. denise de beer Says:

    Thinking of you, and praying for both of you.

  77. Bonita Zieseniss Says:

    Dear Mikki, I will keep praying for both of you till he is better. I had a stroke at age 15 back in 1956. I have recovered almost completely, but back then there was no physical therapy. Today they do wonderful things and with Jacks determination , he will persevere . Even my face straightened out. My left side was completely paralyzed and I was left-handed. I learned to write with my right hand and then paint. My left hand still has a little problem, but that’s only because there was no physical therapy back then. God will be with you, because I believe Jack and you, with your strong faith, will get special care. Fondly Bonita Zieseniss

  78. dreamshadows46 Says:

    Only good thoughts, lots of love, and constant prayers coming your way. Stay strong and know that you are loved. peggysue brady Moab, UT

    Date: Tue, 29 Jul 2014 12:22:42 +0000 To: peggysue1971@hotmail.com

  79. Susan and Victor Cohn Says:

    Mikki, You and Jack are in our thoughts and prayers. As you said, I can’t imagine Jack not being able to talk, but I’m certain he and the docs will find a way back.

  80. Kathy Alderman Says:

    Prayers and good thoughts. Kathy

  81. Sallie Nardone Says:

    Well, what a blow!! Am so glad you were near a great hospital and with such good care. Like others, my most diligent thoughts are and will be with you and Jack holding in mind that he will make a complete recovery. Thank you for letting us know. Sallie Nardone, Atlanta, GA

  82. Jo Castillo Says:

    Praying for you both. Take care and thanks for letting us know.

  83. dawnlundquist Says:

    You both definitely have my prayers. I believe he will come out very well. Hugs, Dawn

  84. Ria Says:

    I hope he recovers quickly – my prayers are with both of you.

  85. Haroldo Paredes. Says:

    Confianza en Dios y ánimo y tranquilidad, Todo saldrá bien. Saludos.

  86. Gonny Says:

    Dear Jack and Mikky,
    We never met but yet I feel close to you…Al the support I got from Jack upto now….I will sent some in return, you can bet your boots on that Jack ! your very best boots!!!! That He who made heaven and earth will be with you with His ever lasting Grace and a warm Sjaloom for both of you! With love Gonny

  87. Christopher Says:

    Faith-Filled Prayers of healing and health saddled & on the trail. Hang tough Cowboy…you are loved by the whole community. hugs Mikki. Christopher.

  88. Gulten Ogutal Says:

    Dear Mikki,

    I’m sorry to hear about Jack’s stroke. I hope he gets better soon. God bless him!

    Gulten Ogutal

  89. Rizwana A.Mundewadi Says:

    Oh Mikki Jack is a struggler, we all know, he will soon spring back, just keep talking to him of how we all need him back here, and he still has to change so many lives. and I so much wished to meet him personally,
    Praying for him, your well being, may God bless him soon with good health. Such a great relationship he has developed, feels like family!

    Take Care and God Bless from Rizwana!

  90. Sylvia Cooley Says:

    Praying for Jack’s recovery!

  91. Syed Sarfaraz Najmi Says:

    Get well soon. Zillions of prayers for jack.

  92. najmi Says:

    Get well soon Jack. Zillions of prayers dor jack, May God Almighty give him health n fast recovery.

    Najmj

  93. Hayriye Arda Says:

    Jack will get through this he is a ffighter and a winner

    in the meanwhile ofcourse we will include him in our prayers

    wish him best recovery very soon

    HAYRUS

    Date: Tue, 29 Jul 2014 12:22:42 +0000 To: arda_hay@hotmail.com

  94. Penny Rollitt Says:

    You are both in my thoughts and prayers. I know one thing for sure, Heaven IS real and Jesus is right by your side. May God Bless Jack.
    Penny

  95. wooboom Says:

    How’s Jack doing? Are you guys doing ok?

    Thinking about you and sending hugs,
    Becky Deed

  96. Hugo Lopez bolivar Says:

    I am sorry heard that, I hope he gets well soon. Of course he will be in our prayers. God bless you

Leave a Reply

