Summer in Santa Fe

SC1016 A Comfortable Perch Step 1

This commission is one of a grouping of seasonal paintings. We’ve finished Fall, Winter and Spring, now it’s time for Summer in Santa Fe.

SC1016 A Comfortable Perch Step 2

As always I begin by “constructing” the building and wall of the courtyard entry. The plan is sketched on the canvas with a brush dipped in a thin mix of MUD (Ultramarine Blue + Alizarin Crimson) + Liquin.

SC1016 A Comfortable Perch Step 3

We’re including a couple of Jeana’s kitties in this piece. Nathan and Chloe nestle on top of the courtyard wall.

SC1016 A Comfortable Perch Step 4

The basic “bones” of the painting are established. We’ll begin painting in our next session. Several of you wonderful readers have contacted us to see if something was wrong with Jack because I haven’t posted for a while. Well, he is absolutely fine. But, silly me; I accidentally pulled my laptop off the taboret by my easel. Of course it fell on the corner where the charging cord plugs in. It broke the internal electrical connection so had to get a new one. So I’ve been computerless for what seems like forever while getting everything set up. Let me tell you, I am definitely not a computer geek. I’m back now, almost totally up and running. Just have a few more files to extract from our backup hard drive and programs to load. Thank you so much for your concern. BIG HUGS,

Mikki Senkarik signature JPEG

http://www.senkarik.com

3 Responses to “Summer in Santa Fe”

  1. Janet Zeh Says:

    So glad to hear you and Jack are fine, Mikki! It’s frustrating to be without a computer, that’s for sure.

  2. tomajhardin Says:

    I was wondering !!
    It was like you dropped off the face of the Internet or I should have said Taboret !!!
    LOL
    TOM

  3. tomajhardin Says:

    Janet Zeh,
    My first month of unemployment has been w/out a computer and let me tell you it’s tough.
    I’m glad Mikki is doing good, hoping she has fun in Sante Fe.
    Many regards
    Tom

Leave a Reply

