Beginning Again…

SF1516 Step 2

Starting on a new piece today, it will have a pair of my Signature Red Doors! The architecture of the doorway is drawn with a brush dipped in a thin oil wash of MUD (Ultramarine Blue + Alizarin Crimson) + Liquin.

SF1516 Step 4

The basic shapes of the flowers in the planters and containers are outlined. Then I label them, I don’t want to forget the plan when I get involved in painting! The areas where the windows will be are covered with thin, translucent washes of MUD + Liquin and Ultramarine Blue + Liquin. When the mullions of the windows are painted the variation in the dark areas will give the impression of a room behind the glass.

SF1516 Step 5

Wisteria drapes down over the stone building and door. A wine bottle and glasses on the bistro table will add a touch of romance to the painting. I’ll start applying paint in our next session. Hope you’ll come follow along. If you would like to receive an email every time I publish a new post you can subscribe to my blog. CLICK THIS LINK and scroll to the upper right side of the page. You will see a heading EMAIL SUBSCRIPTIONS. Just enter your email address and click the button “Sign me up!”  It’s easy. And if you enjoy my blog please CLICK the FaceBook LIKE Button. As we say in Texas, “Much Obliged!

Mikki Senkarik signature JPEG

http://www.senkarik.com

2 Responses to “Beginning Again…”

  1. Judy Mazzari Says:

    I’M A WANT TO BE PAINTER I LOVE YOUR BLOG,YOUR COLORS,YOUR WORK IS WONDERFUL THEY ARE THE KIND OF PAINTINGS YOU CAN PUT YOURSELF SITTING IN THE WICKER CHAIRS LOOKING AT THE BEAUTY. i LOVE THAT YOU HAVE INSTRUCTIONS AND THE VIDEOS ..THANK YOU JUDE

Leave a Reply

