Max

 

Max in reference photo

We’ll be working on Max this session…..

SG2016 Step 29

The face is divided into three color zones. The forehead is more yellow, while the cheeks and nose are redder. This is because the skin is thinner in these areas, blood vessels are closer to the surface which causes the midface to be more red. The chin and lower face is bluer. It’s subtle in young boys but becomes more pronounced as beards begin to grow. I’m using the same paint that was mixed previously for Alex.

SG2016 Step 30

The eyes are first blocked in with a dark mixture of MUD (Ultramarine Blue + Alizarin Crimson) + Liquin. If you would like to know more about our Double Primary Color Mixing System that Jack developed CLICK HERE.

SG2016 Step 31

After finishing his sparkling eyes, mouth and lower face a little of the green from Max’s shirt is reflected on to the side of his neck. Please remember, you can enlarge any of the pictures by clicking on the image.

SG2016 Step 32

The same mixes are used to paint Max’s hands. He was born in the Year of the Rabbit. So he’s holding his lucky Rabbit’s foot! I’ll finish the details on that later.

SG2016 Step 33

The shirt is made of various combinations of Viridian Green + MUD + White.

SG2016 Step 34

I have to make up the light and shadow patterns since there are no strong shadows in my reference photo.

SG2016 Step 35

All right, Max and Alex are done. I went back and did a little more work on Alex’s face, as well as darkened his hair. Now, I’m happy with how both boys look. I sense Jack has been looking down from Heaven, peering over my shoulder and putting little tidbits of advice in my thoughts. My inbox continues to fill up with wonderfully kind words of comfort and stories about Jack’s giving heart. You don’t know how much this means to me. Thank you. Hope to see you again soon. BIG HUGS,

Mikki Senkarik signature JPEG

http://www.senkarik.com

2 Responses to “Max”

  1. Terry Harrell Says:

    Could you please add this email to your send out list? Thank you.
    tlharrell77@gmail.com

    • Mikki Senkarik Says:

      Hi Terry,
      To receive an email every time I publish a new post you’ll have to subscribe to my blog. Go to http://www.MikkiSenkarik.WordPress.com and scroll to the upper right side of the page. You will see a heading EMAIL SUBSCRIPTIONS. Just enter your email address and click the button “Sign me up!” It’s easy. And if you enjoy my blog please CLICK the FaceBook LIKE Button. As we say in Texas, “Much Obliged!
      Thank you, Mikki

Leave a Reply

