THAT MOLLY!

sb0917-step-10

I’m sure most of you have, at one time or another, discovered your “Fur Baby” sitting on the keyboard of your computer. The little gremlin presses all sorts of different key combinations, making it almost impossible to get the computer back working the way it should. WELL…..THAT MOLLY did exactly that. I finally got my laptop going and thought all was fine. Until I started to put my blog together. Somehow the sweet baby managed to delete several of the images for today’s post. And unknowingly I cleaned out my recycle bin BEFORE I discovered the images were missing! So you just won’t get to see the cherry blossoms, sweet potato vine or red Oriental arch being painted. Fortunately Jeana has several Fur Babies so I know she’ll understand. We’ll begin with the White Dove, coming in for a landing. She’s accentuated by the red beam behind her. My wrist is braced against the mahl stick to steady my hand as I delineate the details.

sb0917-step-11

hope-faith-love

We’re including the Oriental symbols for Hope, Faith and Love on the arch. The light background of the panels is painted first. Then the symbols are drawn into the wet paint with a brush dipped in Ivory Black. Please remember, you may click on any of the images to see them larger.

sb0917-step-12

Magenta Orchids grow at the base of the arch. Those in Jeana’s sister’s painting were white. I changed the color so the Orchids wouldn’t draw attention away from the Dove and Lucky Cat statue. Hopefully, if I can keep my “Lucky Cat” off the computer, I’ll have a full complement of images for our next session! 

sb0917-step-13

Thank you for helping me paint today. And…. I have a feeling Jack is getting some painting time in. Our sunsets the last two days have been incredibly beautiful. I truly believe God lets all the artists in Heaven “Paint the Sky” now and then. Can’t you just imagine Jack up there with Monet, Degas, Sargeant, Turner and Rembrandt wielding huge paintbrushes? Picturing that brings a smile to my face and happiness in my heart. HUGS,
Mikki Senkarik signature JPEG

www.Senkarik.com

 

3 Responses to “THAT MOLLY!”

  1. Gonny Says:

    so true it brings a smile on face too!

  2. Sandra Ortega Says:

    It is very beautiful painting, and when we are having hard times hope, faith, and love can help us to pass these times.

  3. Patricia cochran Says:

    You can recover those lost videos. Just got to your computer and recover back to a time you know they were in your computer and set that as the recovery time. Good luck.

Leave a Reply

