Video….WITH AUDIO!!!!!!

Painting begins with the sky. Cobalt Blue + White is used in the upper portion while a lighter mix of Pthalo Blue + White covers the area closer to the horizon.  The mountains lining the far side of Monterey Bay are made of MUD (Ultramarine Blue + Alizarin Crimson) + a tad more Ultramarine Blue + White.

OK…..YOU ASKED FOR IT! Audio on my painting video! I have a feeling the audio sensitivity on this video is a bit too high, LOTS of background noise. BUT…I will get there. You’ll have to bear with me as I’m learning. 

Around Easter time Ice Plant blankets the shoreline in the Carmel area. The bright pink is awesome. I use a mixture of White + Magenta to make a muted pink cascading over the rocks. You may click on any of these images if you’d like to enlarge them.

ANOTHER VIDEO! Painting the heart shaped back of the wrought iron chair.

The chairs will be finished as the areas behind them are painted. Next the Pergola is constructed.

Bougainvillea trunks wind around the massive columns supporting the wood beams.  We’ll add the colorful, bright pink bracts in our next session. Please let me know how you like the new videos and if they’re helpful. With Big Hugs and Colorful Smiles!

5 Responses to “Video….WITH AUDIO!!!!!!”

  1. Laura Gee Says:

    I love it Mikki! I am a big follower and it’s really marvelous to watch you paint and comment, bravo. Now I really feel like I know you!

  2. Hilda Thurman Says:

    Love you! Thank You for sharing AUDIO instruction along with your wonderful colorful paintings!!! I’m loving this!

  3. Angelica Says:

    Oh Mikki, I loved your video with audio! I can hear those waves crashing! I have very beautiful memories of this pink blossom Ice Plants draping the coastline in beautiful pinks. You really captured the feeling of Carmel by the sea.

  4. Fran Says:

    How wonderful to hear a voice attached to those skillful paint strokes! I love how you provide valuable little tidbits along the way. Particularly on how to make blue come forward. I never considered there was yellow in thalo. Of course!…made perfect sense. Thank you!

  5. Phyllis Snyder Says:

    I’m learning about mixing colors, how to organize a painting, and so much more. I appreciate your sharing!!! Hope all is going well for you 😘👍

Leave a Reply

