Visiting Collectors

Once my art is packed and heads out on FedEX that’s the last I usually see of it. I seldom get to view my paintings in their new homes. So it was a real treat to visit my collectors, Paul and Nancy. I had forgotten how many paintings I’ve done for them.

“After the Rain” was done to capture the beauty of the old barn on the way to Paul and Nancy’s lake home. It was beginning to fall down when I did the painting in 2012. You may click on any of the images to see them larger.

And it’s a good thing we did. The picturesque structure is now gone, just the little pond remains. 

Another painting, “Warm Welcome” is of a farm along the same route. This piece was done last year as a surprise for Nancy. 

Ann and I got to visit the Southern Comfort Cattle Company and enjoy its beauty! There is a pond, just out of view to the left of the photo. For the painting Paul and I decided to slide it to the right and have one of the cows standing in the water. I also put the gate more on the top of a hill to get a better view of the pond. That’s the fun of being an artist, we can make the world as we’d like it to be. The cattle weren’t out today, they must have been in a different pasture.

The angel is Nancy’s mother, Mary Kay. They call her their guardian angel, thus the initials on the ribbons, M. K. G. A. They placed the painting right by the door into the garage, where they can see her every time they leave or enter their home. 

I really like how Nancy had one of my ACEO’s framed with the accompanying sketch!

If I remember correctly this piece was a surprise Valentine’s Gift!

One of Paul’s favorites, “Calming Waters”, hangs in Nancy’s office. Jack liked this painting so much he put it on the cover of one of his art marketing books, “Artist Confidential”!

Our art tour was interrupted by a doe and fawn visiting Paul and Nancy’s garden! Isn’t that little baby so cute? Just PLEASE don’t eat the daisies!

Once sidetracked we decided it was time to head out for lunch. Downtown Charlotte has some delightful eateries, the food at the French Quarter Tavern was outstanding. I totally forgot to take pictures of the rest of Paul and Nancy’s paintings, OOPS! I have to admit I haven’t relaxed like this in a long time. God has blessed me with such wonderful friends/collectors. Now it’s time to head home and back to the studio! HUGS, 

5 Responses to “Visiting Collectors”

  1. bonita austin Says:

    Nice to see the art on the wall. Wonderful paintings. Hope you and the girls are well and enjoying the summer. Bonnie

    • Mikki Senkarik Says:

      Thank you Bonnie,
      I’m having a great summer. Had a wonderful working vacation and am now back in the studio. The kitties are glad to have me home. They were particularly clingy the first few days but are now back to their normal, independent, “Cat” selves. Hope you are doing fine and life is going well for you! HUGS, Mikki

  2. Angel Says:

    Your smile is radiating! Relaxed is written all over your smile. Thanks for sharing your beautiful paintings that are hanging in your collectors home. Your work is beautiful and your inner beauty comes shining through every painting. I have no doubts that every collector finds beauty and calmness in your special paintings created just for them. Have a wonderful trip home!

  3. Peggy and Leon Says:

    Love it! Now come to see us.
    Peggy and Leon

  4. Patricia Ann Ingram Says:

    WOW! That was a wonderful walk through a beautiful home with your wonderful paintings. I feel so blessed just being able to see these wonderful paintings and having you allow me to stand with you and view the fantastic pieces. Thank you for allow me to be with you traveling down memory lane. May God Bless.

Leave a Reply

